ASID Announces 2017 National Honors Recipients

The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) is pleased to announce its 2017 National Honors recipients. These awards recognize outstanding service to the Society, its chapters, and the design community.

“Each year, countless volunteers contribute to the success of the Society’s chapters and mission,” said Randy Fiser, ASID CEO. “This year we are recognizing 15 individuals and one chapter who have made exemplary impacts on their chapters and communities.”

ASID Medalist
Recognizes members who have exhibited two of the following three criteria: outstanding service to an individual’s chapter or to ASID; significant contributions to the interior design profession; and/or significant contributions that enrich the human experience.

Crystal L. Reeves, ASID (Texas Gulf Coast)
John P. Cialone, ASID (Illinois)
Jon W. Blunt, ASID (Ohio South Kentucky)
Dwane G. Adle, ASID, AIA (Michigan)
Barbara L. Cash, ASID, LEED AP (Alaska)

ASID Honorary Medalist Award
Recognizes individuals who are not interior designers by profession who have demonstrated outstanding service and significant contributions to an ASID chapter(s), and/or to the body of knowledge that supports the profession of interior design.

David Minacci (Florida South Chapter Nomination)
Ron Book (Florida South Chapter Nomination)

Industry Partner Merit Award
Recognizes industry partners who have exhibited two of the following three criteria: outstanding service to a partner’s chapter and the profession of interior design; significant local, regional, or national contributions to the interior design profession; and/or sustained, notable contributions that have enriched the human experience.

Emilio Sadez - International Design Source (Florida South)
Elizabeth Young – Steelcase (Georgia)

ASID Chapter Community Service Award
Recognizes a professional chapter that has demonstrated an outstanding commitment to community service during the previous ASID program year. The service project should exemplify the spirit of bringing design to life in the service of others.

Arizona South – Aviva Children’s Services

Lifetime Award
Recognizes and rewards individual members for their special contributions to ASID. This award is limited to past ASID Society-level chairs and other professional members who meet the eligibility criteria. Lifetime Awards should not be confused with retired or inactive status, and are not tied to financial hardship considerations.

Sharon Sudbury Staley, FASID (Texas Gulf Coast)
Hugh L. Latta, FASID (Georgia)
Joyce W. Shore, FASID (Florida South)
Maria V. Dallman, FASID (California Los Angeles)
Hollie R. Schick, FASID (Wisconsin)
Sonya B. Odell, FASID (Texas)

Recipients will be honored at the closing of The Leadership Experience: Presented by ASID on July 15 in San Diego.

AwardsASID Event